Announcement: PATA Days Webinar on 18 Dec, 2020

The 2020 PATA Days in Chile, originally planned for November this year, had to be postponed to November 2021. Let’s keep the enthusiasm for the realization of this nice congress in the coastal Atacama Desert of northern Chile! On 18 December, 2020 there will be a webinar including lectures on paleoseismology and seismic hazard, as well as an introduction to recent advances in active tectonics along the major northern Chile seismic gap. In addition, the first short-abstract volume in digital version will be released.

Schedule

  • INQUA – TERPRO presentation
  • Release of PATA Days 2021 short abstract digital volume
  • Lecture: “Advancements in paleoseismology and seismic hazard from fault architecture, damage zones and earthquake directivity along intraplate crustal faults” by Tom Rockwell

The webinar will start Thursday, 15:00 UTC:

  • 4:00 (+1) Auckland
  • 2:00 (+1) Melbourne
  • 0:00 (+1) Tokyo, Busan
  • 23:00 Irkutsk, Beijing, Singapore, Perth
  • 22:00 Jakarta, Bangkok
  • 21:00 Astana
  • 20:30 Delhi
  • 19:00 Muscat
  • 18:30 Tehran
  • 18:00 Istanbul, Moscow
  • 17:00 Athens, Cairo, Johannesburg
  • 16:00 Berlin, Lagos
  • 15:00 London, Lisbon, Casablanca
  • 12:00 Santiago, São Paulo, Buenos Aires
  • 11:00 Caracas
  • 10:00 New York
  • 9:00 Mexico
  • 8:00 Crestone, CO
  • 7:00 San Diego
  • 5:00 Hawai’i

Login details will be provided shortly before the webinar, watch this space. No pre-registration will be necessary. Save the date!

submit to reddit

Christoph Grützner

Christoph Grützner

works at the Institute of Geological Sciences, Jena University. He likes Central Asia and the Mediterranean and looks for ancient earthquakes.

See all posts Christoph Grützner

No Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Comment

Newsletter

Just click the "Unsubscribe" link which you find in every newsletter you get and your email adress will be removed from the subscribers list in seconds.

Facebook

} ?>

Sharing Options

Digg this
Delicious
Stumbleupon
Reddit
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Google +
The paleosesismicity.org group on LinkedIn
Subscribe to the paleoseismicity Newsletter